Management & Portfolio

The SAFEC Board of directors consists of 4 persons.

They represent flower farmers & related industries from Gauteng, Mpumalanga, KwaZulu-Natal and the Western Cape.

 Executive management:

  • Rene Schoenmaker (Chairman of SAFEC)
  • Willem Verhoogt (Vice Chairman SAFEC)
  • Jenneth Prinsloo (Marketing, Exports, Shows – SAFGA)
  • Anton Rabe (Administration – Chairman of Cape Flora SA)
  • Jac Duif (CEO  SAFEC – Treasurer and Vice Chairman SAFGA)
  • Theunis Jordaan (Secretary)